The Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments (SCCOG) is a public agency with representatives from twenty-two towns, cities and boroughs formed to provide a basis for intergovernmental cooperation in dealing with a wide range of issues facing Southeastern Connecticut. The Council was organized in October of 1992, taking over the mission of the Southeastern Connecticut Regional Planning Agency (SCRPA), which had been existence since January 1961.

For more information on each town, click on the town name above.

SCCOG In The News


The monthly COG meeting scheduled for June 15th has been rescheduled for Thursday, June 23rd, at 8:30 a.m. at the SCCOG office in Norwich.

Connecticut Statewide Transportation Study seeks information about everyday transportation choices and travel patterns in Connecticut.

For more information about this study, please visit the following website:
Transportation Study