The Southeastern Connecticut Council of Governments (SCCOG) is a public agency with representatives from twenty towns, cities and boroughs formed to provide a basis for intergovernmental cooperation in dealing with a wide range of issues facing Southeastern Connecticut. The Council was organized in October of 1992, taking over the mission of the Southeastern Connecticut Regional Planning Agency (SCRPA), which had been existence since January 1961.

For more information on each town, click on the town name above.

SCCOG In The News

September 22-SCCOG to hold public hearing on the Proposed FY 2013-2015 State Transportation Improvement Program, beginning at 7:00 a.m. on Tuesday, October 7, 2014, at the SCCOG office, 5 Connecticut Avenue, Norwich. A 30-day public comment period will begin on September 24, 2014. Copies of this document are available for review at the SCCOG office and the following SCCOG website link:
Proposed STIP FY 2013-2015

Si necesita asistencia de language, por favor comunique se a: 860-889-2324 or